The End of Hiatus

tumblr_ll4lb6vw1f1qk46kqo1_500

In February 2015 I announced that I was going to be taking an official hiatus, as things in my life were getting pretty stressful. I’d assumed that I would be back in a few months or so. Ha ha. Ha.

I’m going to level with you guys and be completely transparent. 2015 was the worst year of my life to date. My little brother unexpectedly passed away. I was diagnosed with a life long, semi-degenerative, incurable illness. (Said illness got much worse this year, so for a lot of 2015 I’ve been struggling to just stay afloat.) I developed chronic nausea so bad that I could hardly eat anything; I was hospitalized for a week; I randomly passed out; I fell down two flights of stairs and had an icebox land on me; and so on. You hopefully get the picture at this point.

giphy.gif

A summary of 2015

But now I’m back. While this year has been nothing short of a pain, I’ve learned how to adapt and make it through. I’ve had to focus in on what’s truly important to me, and writing is one of those things.

Thus, I officially declare my hiatus as over! And boy do I have a surprise for you guys.

The Final Advent will be released in January of 2016. (It’ll likely be ready towards the tail-end of December, but I don’t want to harm the book’s release my putting it too close to Christmas and New Years.) The cover is done, the formatting is largely finished, and all I have left to take into account is one beta editor’s feedback. The No Angels trilogy will finally be complete!

I’ve already started drafting my next novel, The Immortal, which I have high hopes for, and am also drafting a short, loose horror retelling of Frankenstein.

I’m so happy to be back at it again. When I’m writing, when I’m reading, when I’m doing ANYTHING book related, I feel a sense of ease and excitement all at once. Thank you guys so much for your incredibly patience in my absence; I can’t thank you enough for your support and kind words.

While 2015 was undeniably rough, 2016 is set to be the best year yet! Let’s get to it!

4 thoughts on “The End of Hiatus

  1. Hi there! I just wanted to say that I really enjoyed reading your post! To say it is great (not just this post, all of yours!) is an understatement. You are really talented (:
    Because of how much I loved this post I had to check out your blog and I couldn’t help but follow you because your blog is both amazing and beautiful! I am so happy I came across your blog and I can’t wait to read more from you, keep it up (:
    By the way this comment is towards all of your blog posts because they are all equally amazing and incredible (:

Leave a Reply

