Writing Update: November 2014

no-angels-writing-update-banner

At long last, No Angels is back on the market in its new, revised form! Not only that, but I held a giveaway earlier this month with signed books (plus a poster!) up for grabs. Time to kiss this project goodbye, once and for all. Though I must admit, it’s a bittersweet feeling. I’d been working on this book for over a decade straight. But, all good things must come to an end. Onto the next project!

As far as other works in this trilogy go, I have finished a quick read-through of Collapsed Cathedrals and put the up-to-date version back on the shelves. It’s not a huge deal, – I was mostly just wanting to catch typos. (Darn you, Gaiman’s law!)

I’m in the process of editing The Final Advent daily! In addition to that, I’m handing off chapters I’ve already edited to beta readers piece by piece, as opposed to all at once, so that I can hopefully speed the process along. Also, I’ve already begun making the cover. I’ve decided this time around to record my process so you guys can see what it takes for me to make my covers from beginning to end!

short-fiction-wgib-writing-update-banner

The publisher who has Where Gold is Born is still putting together the collection, but it should (hopefully) be out before 2015.

I’m still subbing The Stolen Sun! I got another personal rejection this month, making 60% of the rejections I’ve received so far personal ones. Not a bad percentage. Now TSS is at its sixth destination, Orson Scott Card’s Intergalactic Medicine Show. Fingers crossed!

the-immortal-banner

Guys, I gave in. I’ve started up my research for The Immortal again, plus I’ve been refining the outline more. Then again, I actually have the time for it now! I’ve never not worked on multiple projects at once, so it feels nice to begin piecing something together while finishing up another work. I’m about 80% of the way through the outlining/research process, so it shouldn’t be before long that I’m ready to sit down and start writing!

———-

Only one month of writing in the year left. Stay tuned to hear more about my progress before 2014 leaves us for good!

4 thoughts on “Writing Update: November 2014

  1. Yay new stories! And congrats on finishing up No Angels. :) You know, I’d love to hear / read about how you approach outlining and researching a new series. That’s something that I’m still struggling with! Hope you had a lovely Thanksgiving.

    • Thanks! :D And absolutely, I’ll start writing up a post on it right now! It’s one of my strengths, thankfully. Also not that thankfully though, because then I just outline forever and ever and it takes me forever to start writing, haha.
      I hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving as well!

    • Haha, you hardly know anything about THE IMMORTAL! But I’m super excited that you’re looking forward to it. You’ll be my beta for sure, if you’re willing. ;)

Leave a Reply

