Writing Update – January 2014

(I’ve never done writing updates before, but I saw the idea from author Elisabeth Wheatley and thought it was wonderful!)

no-angels-writing-update-banner

I’m currently slaving over this series to make sure it’s in top shape before I lay it to rest. Right now I’m revising the first book, No Angels, (checking for typos, rewriting portions, etc.), which should be completed by the end of spring at the latest. I’m shooting to rerelease it within 2-3 months.

I’ll also be glazing over Collapsed Cathedrals to take care of some typos, but I’m not doing anything major with that one. It shouldn’t take long whatsoever.

Finally, I’m also editing The Final Advent, the third installment in the trilogy. I’m aiming for a June release date, and things seem to be chugging right along!

short-fiction-wgib-writing-update-banner

Currently I have a flash fiction piece, “Where Gold is Born”, out on submission. I’m working on another short story, “The Stolen Sun”, that I’ve finished and have begun editing. I’ll be sending it out to magazines afterwards for (hopefully) some official publishing credentials. (Pin board for my short fiction.)

the-cradle-writing-update-banner

I hope to begin my fourth novel, – it’s WIP title being The Cradle-, this year. This will be a very different novel from anything I’ve ever written before, which is both intimidating and exciting. (You can find my pinterest board for it here, if you’re interested.) I unfortunately can’t give you a projected release date, as I’m going to seek a publishing house for this one. However, I hope to have a fully edited manuscript within one year of starting it.

——

As you can see, 2014 is going to be a busy year for my writing life! It’s promising and exciting for me to have all of this up ahead; a year in which I’ll wrap up my trilogy, possibly get a few publishing credentials, and begin a brand new novel.

Wish me luck!

4 thoughts on “Writing Update – January 2014

Leave a Reply

