NO ANGELS’ Fight Scene Playlist

Elisabeth Wheatley, author of the (EXTREMELY AWESOME) Argetallam Saga recently did a blog post featuring select songs from the playlist she uses when writing fight scenes. You can find it here! She has great taste in music.

I have an extremely long playlist for No Angels, so the songs listed below are merely my “go-to” ones, that always fit no matter the fight scene and no matter my mood. So without further ado, here are my top 7 songs in my fight scene playlist for the No Angels trilogy!

1. Protectors of the Earth – Two Steps from Hell

I adore Two Steps from Hell. ALL of their music is stunning. I’d put entire albums of their’s on here if I could, (my favorite is Invincible), but I feel this will give you a good taste of them. If you write fantasy, like fantasy, or just appreciate amazing music, check them out.

 

2. Carol of the Bells – Trans-Siberian Orchestra

This is legitimately the first song ever to go onto the No Angels playlist, and is still a biggie today.

 

3. Ignition – TobyMac

 

4. Let it Rock – Kevin Rudolf ft. Lil Wayne

(Note: I’m not a fan of Lil Wayne’s part, (nothing against him, I don’t even know a thing about the guy), I just find it very. . . different from the rest of the song. Either way, it’s still a good song!)

 

5. Preliator – Globus

Like Two Steps from Hell, essentially everything Globus does is amazing. Check ’em out.

 

6. Radioactive in the Dark [Songmix] – Imagine Dragons & Fallout Boy

 

7. Can’t Hold Us – Macklemore

I like rap, though generally it doesn’t do well as a fight song. At least, not for me when writing.

 

And so, there you have it! I hope you enjoyed the songs, or at least discovered some new music. If you’re a writer, what’s your fight song playlist?

Leave a Reply

